Universal Monsters

Universal Monsters - also often called Universal Horror - is a term describing the series of horror, suspense, and science fiction films made by Universal Studios that specifically enjoyed success during the early half of the 1900s.  These films brought monster movies into the general consciousness like no other group of films ever had, and without these classic gems, one wonders what the monster movie landscape would look like today.

Original Series

The Hunchback of Notre Dam (1923)

The Phantom of the Opera (1925)
Dracula (1931) 
Frankenstein (1931) 
The Mummy (1932)
The Invisible Man (1933) 
Bride of Frankenstein (1935)
Dracula's Daughter (1936)
Son of Frankenstein (1939) 
The Mummy's Hand (1940)
The Wolf Man (1941) 
The Ghost of Frankenstein (1942)
The Mummy's Tomb (1942)  
Frankenstein Meets the Wolf Man (1943)
Son of Dracula (1943)
The Mummy's Ghost (1944)
House of Frankenstein (1944) 
The Mummy's Curse (1944)
House of Dracula (1945)
Creature from the Black Lagoon (1954)
Revenge of the Creature (1955)
The Creature Walks Among Us (1956)

Abbott and Costello Spin-Offs

Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein (1948)

Abbott and Costello Meet the Invisible Man (1951)
Abbott and Costello Meet the Mummy (1955)

Stephen Sommers Universe

The Mummy (1999)

The Mummy Returns (2001)
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor (2008)

The Scorpion King (2002)

The Scorpion King 2: Rise of a Warrior (2008) 
The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption (2012)
The Scorpion King 4: Quest for Power (2015)

Van Helsing (2004)

No comments:

Post a Comment